Monday, February 8, 2016

Bill May has some (more) strange ideas

Marriage Reality Movement

The oddly named Marriage Reality Movement (NOM's competitor) is a project of Catholics for the Common Good Institute which is headed by Bill May. Today Mr. May sent out an email alerting us to National Marriage Week and his intention to blanket the media.
As we celebrate National Marriage Week, throughout this week and World Marriage Sunday on February 14th, the Marriage Reality Movement will be blanketing the media! You can catch me in the next few days talking about what we can do now to take back marriage for our kids and families:

“Take back marriage” for Bill May means conforming it to the the teachings of the Catholic Church which means banning same-sex marriage. May is in a rowboat, furiously chasing an ocean liner that has sailed. As for “blanketing the media!” —
  • Morning Glory with Brian Patrick, Gloria Purvis, and Fr. Vincent Derosa on Tuesday, February 9th, at 4:15am PT/7:15 ET across the EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network.
  • Catholic Connection with Teresa Tomeo on Tuesday, February 9th at 6:15am PT/9:15 ET across the EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network.
I am sure that the conversation with Father Derosa will be nothing short of fascinating. The phrase preaching to the choir comes to mind. Teresa Tomeo is married to a Deacon which means celibacy for both. And all this time I thought that the purpose of marriage was to crank out children. Their god makes some strange, often inconsistent, demands. Perhaps she has a sense of humor after all.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please be civil and do NOT link to anti-gay sites!

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.